Production Team

The Emperor’s New Clothes by Karen Boettcher-Tate (Pioneer Drama Service)

Director: Colleen Strang
Musical Direction: Jake Hudgins
Choreography by: Catherine Dennehy
Stage Manager: Emily Fitzgerald
Produced by: Irene Cohen & Chris Cohen

About The Show

Performed July 28th, 29th & 30th, 2017 at the Windham High School

This production of The Emperor's New Clothes is the theatrical telling of the well-known fairy tale by Hans Christian Andersen.  Our adaption was written by Karen Boettcher-Tate who graciously granted us permission to alter the script to accommodate a larger cast and to allow opportunities for each cast member to shine according to his or her abilities.

First Name
Last Name
  Production Team/Crew  
Irene & Chris Cohen Producers
Colleen Strang Stage Director
Jake Hudgins Music Director
Catherine Dennehy Choreographer
Emily Fitzgerald Stage Manager
Beth Koenigsbauer
Assistant Stage Manager
Jackie Fitzgerald-Boyd
Lighting Designer
Cast (in alphabetical order)  
Kyra Aboujaoude Empress Plumptoe
Julia Alger Jester Chorus
Cailean Anderson Jester Chorus
Theo Boyd Dr. Smith
Brea Tennyson Aaron the Minstrel
Lily Brooks Townsperson
Rebecca Buxton Townsperson
Emmerson Carracedo Dr. Drivtonsils
Lila Carracedo Townsperson
Denali Davis Miss Penelope Method
Leo Ducharme Mr. Wart
Olivia Eno Kootchie
 Nick Frazier Mr. Hog
Isabel Gilbert Townsperson
Meghan Koenigsbauer Cordelia Gleedrival
Matthew Kurr Sgt. Neener
Aliya Miller Townsperson
Kyla Miller Xtra Swindler
Brendan Regan Jeremy
Allison Reimer Jester Chorus
Lucy Rekart Dr. Jones
Alyssa Robinson Townsperson
Lucas Silva Jester Chorus
Abby St. Laurent Pookie
Lillian Strang Snookie
Kelsey Sweet Jester Chorus
Evan Swope Emperor Plumptoe
Jacinta Swope Jester Chorus
Emily Tanguay Townsperson
Sage Ulery Trudy
Xavier Webster Townsperson